My Experience as a writer

I have had a lot of experience with writing because I have had several English classes. In both my junior and senior year of high school I took college English classes which involved a lot of reading and writing. These classes each had me writing papers weekly. I wrote about several stories and authors throughout these few years. Before taking these classes I did not enjoy writing at all but after taking these classes it has kind of grown on me. I have become way more confident in the way I write and I am a much more successful writer than I was in the past. I do not mind writing any kinds of papers, although poetry is my favorite. I feel as if authors are able to get their true feelings out through poetry more than any other kind of writing. It can easily be read and analyzed yet it is deep enough to cause the reader to think about what the author wants to get across. I do not mind writing research papers but they are definitely not my favorite form of writing. I struggle with research papers unless it is over a topic that I am very intrested in.

Leave a Reply

